Explore KSACs by Pathway

Explore Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, and Credentials (KSACs) by IT Pathway.

4. Cloud Fundamentals

Label KSAC Description Bloom's Taxonomy Level Cross-Cutting
a Describe the fundamental cloud components (e.g., shared or dedicated processing, storage, memory, networking, hypervisor). knowledge 2 Networking 1b
b Differentiate between public, private, and hybrid clouds. knowledge 2 Networking 1c
c Describe the shared responsbility model for mainatining secure cloud systems knowledge 2
d Demonstrate an understanding of cloud architecture and the capabilities of services such as AWS, Azure, IBM, Oracle and Google. knowledge 2 Networking 1a, Software Development 1g, Data Management 1p, Machine Learning 1i
e Instantiate a small computing environment in a cloud service. ability 3 Networking 1e
f Identify common breaches and threats in the cloud environment. knowledge 1 Networking 1d
g Understand how to set security configurations in a cloud environment. knowledge 2 Networking 1h



  1. Security+
  2. Network+
  3. Cloud+
  4. CEH
  5. GSEC
  6. CAP


  1. CCNA
  2. CYSA+


  1. CASP
  2. CISSP
  3. CISA
  4. CISM
  5. CRISC
  6. CCSP